Users

Creating a new user account
To add a new user to the system, go to the Users page (under Settings in the menu bar). Then, simply press the Add User button at the top-right of the page. You will then be taken to the user creation page. The only fields that are absolutely requ...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 11:40 AM
Importing users from a spreadsheet
If you are planning on adding more than a handful of users at one time, uploading via spreadsheet may be a good option to save time. It is best to use our sample spreadsheet. There are only 3 required fields: First name Last name Email address Y...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 12:29 PM
Importing users from Google Apps domain
Make sure your Google Apps domain administrator gives you the right privileges. See the "Grant permissions to view users in domain" section in the Configuring Google Apps page. Once you've completed the above steps, you will be ready to...
Tue, Apr 11, 2017 at 2:29 PM
Sending account confirmation emails en masse
When uploading users to the system via spreadsheet, the system does not automatically send account confirmation emails. If you decide that you would like to invite everyone into the tool at this point, go to the main Users page. Select either all users...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 12:28 PM
User privileges
You can assign one or more of the following privileges to any user in the system. Administrator Has access to all data in the system, without any restrictions whatsoever Can update payment information and upgrade/downgrade user counts Can ma...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 12:56 PM
How do I deactivate/delete a user account?
User accounts can either be marked as deactivated (in which case all of their reviews/data are retained) or they can be deleted permanently. In both cases, you can delete a user from the Users. First, find the user account you want to deactivate/delete...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 2:21 PM
How do I see deactivated user accounts?
To see deactivated accounts, go to the Users page and use the Filters button to select Deactivated. Now you will be able to see users whose accounts were deactivated along with all active users as well. Follow this page for instructions on how to...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 2:04 PM
How do I reactivate an account?
If you would like to reactivate someone's account who was previously deactivated, first go to the Users page and show the deactivated users. Once the Deactivated option is selected, find the user you want to bring back. In this example, we ...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 2:11 PM
What happens if I receive a bounce notification?
In the event that a user account has been created with an invalid email address and they have been invited to participate in a review, the person who triggered the email (i.e. launched the review with this person as a participant) will receive a bounce not...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 3:39 PM
What do I do when my account is locked?
Your account may be locked for two different reasons: Account is automatically locked after a number of unsuccessful login attempts Account status is switched to locked by your Primalogik administrator If you entered your password incorrectly too ...
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 3:28 PM